meus intuitus

peak experience 11TH1214

leave a comment »

Code: G0R1S

I… Remember… Shouting, and my son had to hold me and stop me and when he did that I… Peed myself, I’ve never done anything like that before. I was screaming… GET THEE BEHIND ME SATAN, GET THEE BEHIND ME SATAN. My family had to hold me down, you remember the bruises. I used to be such a caring and giving person and now I’m in here looking out (looks out window)… I never thought I would be this… Crazy person.

Can I offer you something? I still think you’re an incredibly caring and giving person and you’re definitely not crazy.

Thank you, gorgeous… I used to be so close to god, I used to be so high on god. Now I’m just… empty.

It sounds like it came pretty easy–Is spirituality supposed to be easy?

No not always, it’s just that I feel so alone. I’m in a… a dark place. I don’t feel him there.

Just because you don’t feel him there does it mean he’s not?

No of course I know he’s always there… I’m just… I’m just suffering so much. There’s just so much suffering…

Is there any meaning in suffering?

…no. My life used to have so much meaning. I mean, it still does. I have my family, my children… I just feel meaningless.

Can I offer you a thought? At least to me meaning isn’t just what happens to us but how we face it and I think you are doing a wonderful job.

Thank you gorgeous.

(Can we bring meaning to these terrifying experiences our patients have? How? Or should we?)

Written by meusintuitus

December 12, 2014 at 8:06 pm

Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

