meus intuitus

Wedding Hosts

leave a comment »

To all my married friends whose weddings I had the honor of attending, a toast. I thank you. I thank you for modeling to me what real love looks like—the selflessness, the patience, the devotion. For all my intuitive capacity the true nature of love was not intuitive to me. So I thank you from the bottom of my heart for the lessons and the inspiration. The vows I say today are not entirely my own. In part, they are yours.

Written by meusintuitus

August 22, 2014 at 5:52 am

Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

