meus intuitus

Psychonaut

leave a comment »

It was a night of good conversation and good connection. Those things rare enough for someone as convoluted as myself. I genuinely enjoyed myself and I think she did too—so much so that we ended up at my place later, initially verbally entangled then non-verbally.

I got the usual post-coital apathy, but was still considerate and courteous. I covered her with a blanket, held her, chatted a bit. I made it clear that I did need some sleep, but I left it up to her if she wanted to stay or not. Eventually she got dressed and left a little too swiftly and coldly.

“Well I’ll message her tomorrow” I thought as I dozed off into dreams peppered lightly with our embrace. The next day I woke up thinking “I actually quite like this one” only to discover later that she had deleted her profile.

I was pretty damn upset even to the point that I had to call one of my old female friends to talk about it, but she assured me that I did nothing wrong. I have to say now that I agree with her on that. I figure now my date was either a girl with some nasty emotional hangup who feels she was seduced, a psychonaut who wanted to share her love of the bitter sides of the human experience with me, or a sociopath.

Written by meusintuitus

July 27, 2014 at 5:06 pm

Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

