meus intuitus

free time anxious mind

leave a comment »

I’m a pretty neurotic person despite my disposition.  My mind, when not purposefully applied (such as to study), tends towards anxiety.  As such, during my free hours, I am not usually able to relax as completely as I ought to.  I work diligently during the week towards the break of the weekend only to find myself feeling… anxious.  I think what I need here is discipline.  The discipline that I apply to my studies also needs to be applied to my time off.  Just “letting go” and letting unaccounted hours float by on facebook, reddit, and computer games just does not feel good.  It seems that, for me, both study and relaxation requires discipline—perhaps because there is a difference between really relaxing and just wasting time.

Written by meusintuitus

April 24, 2011 at 2:14 pm

Leave a Reply

