meus intuitus

custom fit virtue

leave a comment »

This has been a very good month. Despite the challenge of medical school, I have gained and begun to apply an enormous amount of insight. It’s amazing what knowing myself and living true to myself can do.

All the meditation and reading I had done paid off in an insight that came yesterday while I was at the gym: All the angst that I have felt throughout my entire life has been tied to my acceptance of certain values that are not my own—expectations embedded into me (by the dominant society) that do not resonate with who I am.

I forge my own values.

Written by meusintuitus

October 9, 2010 at 8:38 pm

Posted in expression

Leave a Reply

