meus intuitus

love it

leave a comment »

Test this weekend. Despite the ordeal, I have to remember to enjoy myself during this process. Life can’t be lived hoping for a future that will never come. Just a month ago, I was looking forward to a life of hard work, meditation, and satisfaction. Today, I briefly caught myself looking forward to a life of leisure, computer games, and a stack of cash to sit on. That just won’t do! I’ve really enjoyed medical school so far. I need to continue to do so. Like undergrad, it will be over before I know it. I am certain there will come a day (probably residency) when I look back and wish for a time when student loans were for spending (not paying off), quiet study was abundant, and lawsuits distant. I better enjoy myself now… for cynicism awaits!

Written by meusintuitus

September 9, 2010 at 8:59 pm

Leave a Reply

