meus intuitus

uprooted

leave a comment »

Those were the days. So much time to spend with people I cared about and loved. It was a wonderful soap bubble. I grew and I suppose I have outgrown it, but really, I would not mind if I lived in a community like that for the rest of my life. That really is what makes undergrad so amazing: Community. Family. I suppose I will find a family here in medical school eventually. For now, though, I am not terribly content. I miss my family.

To make things harder, in medical school, there is little time to develop new relationships.  Well, understanding my situation helps.  Life is still incredible.  Ups and downs and come what may.  Existence is a blessing in itself.

Written by meusintuitus

August 23, 2010 at 5:34 pm

Posted in contemplation

Tagged with , , , ,

Leave a Reply

