meus intuitus

friday night grind

leave a comment »

This is certainly fueled by the initial excitement about being in medical school, but right now, I am exactly where I want to be: Sitting at a large sturdy table in an unpopulated section of the Health Sciences Library–working towards that which I feel, most profoundly, to be meaningful. For now, I feel with the greatest certainty that medical school is the right path. As my past blogs have shown, I do a great deal of meditating–on my days, on things existential, on emotion, on humanity, and on death. With a mind so inclined to such thoughts, what other profession could I have been than that of healer? Well, perhaps a philosopher, but people are too important to my self for that to be of any fulfillment. So… a healer. A mender of hearts, literally, and of souls, hopefully.

Written by meusintuitus

August 20, 2010 at 7:10 pm

Posted in expression

Leave a Reply

