meus intuitus

sitting

leave a comment »

Meditation is an interesting action. It can bring such profound joy, calmness, and appreciation for life–but unlike the drugs that produce pseudo-similar effects, it is not addictive. Even though meditation can make us feel so genuinely good, it remains extremely difficult (for most of us) to get our Selves to stop caring, shut up, and sit. I take time to meditate once every few weeks at worst and several times a week at best. I need to do it more regularly. It’s just so easy to get sucked into entertainments, online shopping, and reddit.com.

If I can keep exercising three times a week, meditate seven times a week, and slowly enjoy daily cups of tea, I just might begin to live the way I know I should and become the person I know I am.

Written by meusintuitus

July 19, 2010 at 12:52 pm

Posted in contemplation

Tagged with , , , ,

Leave a Reply

