meus intuitus

Chinabrations I and II

leave a comment »

For me, Chinabration is… social time, good times, growth, memories, friends, family. The lessons I have learned in working with friends to prepare for these shows are invaluable and the actual show days are among the best of my life.

The people I have worked with amaze me. The friends I have gained laugh with me. The memories I have made define me–and what beautiful memories they are. I would not trade them for anything in the world. Not an undergraduate research publication, not a million dollars, nothing. If there is a heaven, a day in it would not feel unlike a culture show day.

I have only so many decades of life left in me. I hope they will see times as beautiful as the ones that have come to pass in these four years of college. Life will be very different very soon. I will miss you all. I love you all.

Written by meusintuitus

April 4, 2010 at 6:01 pm

Posted in contemplation, journal

Tagged with , , ,

Leave a Reply

