meus intuitus

navigating the space between brilliance and madness

leave a comment »

Learning about the experiences of the bipolar and other classifications of the insane (in my Literature and Medicine class) has led me to entertain some interesting thoughts. In these accounts of ecstasy, mania, and depression, I see shards that reflect my own mind. Although my experiences are nowhere near as intense, I can imagine my own highs and lows amplified. I wonder. I occasionally allow myself to explore the depths of my own mind. Sometimes, I find beautiful things–profound insights that further my progress towards my own enlightenment. However, other times, I find the sleeping seeds of insanity–and I wonder if I will ever suffer their bloom.

Written by meusintuitus

March 31, 2010 at 7:46 pm

Posted in contemplation

Tagged with

Leave a Reply

