meus intuitus

Impending End, Impending Beginning

leave a comment »

I find myself in a peculiar mood today.  It seems that, at last, I have been struck by the weight of the changes soon to take place in my life.  This realization has caused me to reflect more not only on my years in college, but on my life as a whole.  There is so much going through my mind that I will not venture into any details–to do so would be a disservice to the depth of what I am feeling.  There is no single word that describes this feeling.  To use several, I would say it is a mix of sadness, nostalgia, and appreciation.  Another chapter of my life is about to end and a new chapter is about to begin.

Written by meusintuitus

January 16, 2010 at 7:57 pm

Leave a Reply

