meus intuitus

I Reminisce, I Reminisce

leave a comment »

I’m in a bittersweet mood at the moment.  I just watched the photo montage I made for my 2009 spring break trip to Las Vegas.  Although I did not get as much “sin” as I was hoping for on that trip, it really was a good time.  The friends made the trip.  Seeing all the hotels, watching the fountains of Bellagio, gorging ourselves, staying up chatting, small gambling victories, involved plane ride conversations, and, of course, the one night two of us did manage to get trashed, make friends with sketchballs and roll with them to a sketchy club off the strip…  The friends.  It was the friends that made the trip.

Life is short.  To add insult to injury, it only goes forward.

I need to make more montages.

Written by meusintuitus

January 4, 2010 at 10:49 pm

Posted in contemplation

Tagged with , ,

Leave a Reply

